Recs or thanks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Recs or thanks

One feature I feel is missing from these excellent Landlordzone forums is the ability to recommend or thank a post. I know the topic has been considered in the past but I wonder if it could be again?

In forums that I visit elsewhere, the "rec" feature is a great way of seeing which posts others agree with. When many views are being expressed, a number of Recs (or thanks) is a great indication that someone has said something either wise, or funny or otherwise generally worth reading.

It doesnt cheapen the experience - it enhances it. Please for instance have a look at http://boards.fool.co.uk/
    IANAL (I am not a lawyer). Anything I say here is just an opinion, so should not be relied upon! Always check your facts with a professional who really knows their onions.

There is a way to 'star' a post....not sure how you do it though!
    I offer no guarantee that anything I say is correct. wysiwyg

Comment

Yes - just tried it - it's at the top of the thread "rate this thread" but only allows you to comment on the whole discussion rather than individual posts. Some of the longer threads might start off good but then change over time. It would be great to highlight any individual gems from within a thread.
      IANAL (I am not a lawyer). Anything I say here is just an opinion, so should not be relied upon! Always check your facts with a professional who really knows their onions.

Comment

I think it was promised after the "MTG spring" a few years back....

We just get noisy adverts and pop ups ( followed by flash has crashed) instead
        Based on the information posted, I offer my thoughts.Any action you then take is your liability. While commending individual effort, there is no substitute for a thorough review of documents and facts by paid for professional advisers.

Comment

Originally posted by Grrr View Post