Fire alarm

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fire alarm

Does anyone know if I can sue the landlords for having a faulty fire alarm that goes off about 12 times a week every week at all hours. I have been living here for about 6 months and this seems to be the norm around here. The place is for senoirs and they mostly ignore the alarm which is very loud and the fire department is always here. Pleas let me know who I can contact in dallas texas to sue

J R Ewing?

Comment

Dallas, Texas - my my!!! Why would you think people on a website with a .co.uk suffix might be able to help you? We are a UK website for England and Wales - based problems.

I hope you get it sorted though!! I can imagine that it would be really annoying to have a fire alarm going off all the time.
      Mrs Jones
      I am not an expert - my posts are my opinion and should not be taken as fact!!

Comment

I also notice, aside from being in a completely different country that your question wasn't, "What is the best way to resolve this problem?" but "Who can I sue?"

Comment

Well, he is American (I guess) and that is the culture there. Always someone to blame and sue.... Unfortunately, it is catching on here!!!
          Mrs Jones
          I am not an expert - my posts are my opinion and should not be taken as fact!!

Comment

Originally posted by mantisking View Post
            Does anyone know if I can sue the landlords for having a faulty fire alarm that goes off about 12 times a week every week at all hours. I have been living here for about 6 months and this seems to be the norm around here. The place is for senoirs and they mostly ignore the alarm which is very loud and the fire department is always here. Pleas let me know who I can contact in dallas texas to sue
            First step; write a letter of complaint to the landlord/management commitee. You haven't said that you have done this yet
            All posts in good faith, but do not rely on them