Consumer unit

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Consumer unit

Hi I have an issue come up when I had a new kitchen fitted, the builder brought in an electrician to connect the kitchen wiring and he had the attached comments. And is asking for £180 for a condition report which includes Electrical inspection, Electrical testing and Full report with certificate ECR.

Then he messages me with "Quote to do electrical installation condition report ( EICR ) I’ll check everything and report to you everything that you need got done to got satisfactory EICR"

What I don't understand is I had a EICR and a new consumer unit install 2.5 years ago to start renting the flat out from a different builders electrician.

I would be grateful for any advice how to handle this.

Your attached photos and comments are too small to read properly so if you could add bigger photos I will then be able to read and comment

Comment

Sorry I'm new to this

Holes on metal without any protection and gland.

Difference brand, consumer unit+main switch from MK and breaker and RCD from British general

Comment

Live bar it’s unsafe

Used insulation tape to “ try “ protect

On that live bar you have 100 amper and it’s close to neutral, very danger ⚠️

Comment

Originally posted by billl View Post
          Live bar it’s unsafe

Used insulation tape to “ try “ protect

On that live bar you have 100 amper and it’s close to neutral, very danger ⚠️
          That looks suspiciously like the board has been put together wrongly or at the least very badly.

BG boards normally have their main switch on the right so I think the installer has BOTCHED this together

What has the spark who has looked at this said about sorting this out?

Comment

Sorry I new to this

Holes on metal without any protection and gland.

Difference brand, consumer unit+main switch from MK and breaker and RCD from British general
            Different brands C3 - no action