Help with Court Letter please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help with Court Letter please

Hi, im very new to this and hoping for some assistance.

I have been living as a tennant in a house for three years. In january 2016, i recieved a phone call stating we had to leave the property at the end of our tennancy agreement due to the homeowners needing to sell.

Natuarally i was annoyed as we had just decoarted the house due to being told we could renew a few weeks earlier.

It started a heated debate as they hadn't protected our deposit (throughout 3 tennancy agreements), no valid section 21 and other valid points etc.

In february 2016 we were contacted by a management company who informed us that the situation was bad on the landlords point and they had been instructed to step in and take over.

They came over and informed us that the landlords could not evict us due to the depsoit situation. They also said that the reason they wanted to sell was due to owing money etc etc.

They sat us down and offered us a new 6 month tennancy agreement, stating that the landlord was now just a name on a piece of paper, and the bank had stepped in. Therefore the landlord now had no control of any decisions anymore. It was between the management company and the bank, the landlord would then get whatever pennies were left over.

We were told that we could renew in 6 months, and extend to a 12 month, as long as we paid on time and kept the place in good condition.

They protected our depsosit on the spot, and also done a few checks, replaced the ovan, done a gas safety check and a few other things around the house as they said the landlord didnt have a choice anymore, they had to do what the management company said.

Everything seemd finally back on track.

Well scroll to june 2016 and we askd to start the renewal process although a little early, and behold....sorry landlord doesnt want to renew.