First time landlady - Any tips for wording advert to attract interest?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First time landlady - Any tips for wording advert to attract interest?

Hi! I've very recently purchased a property as a buy-to-let (I was planning to live in it originally but delays with the sale meant I ended up moving in with my partner. I decided to purchase the flat anyway as an investment and to rent it out privately). So I'm very new at this so please bear with me. Sale only came through last Friday!

While I'm sorting out certificates, agreements, forms etc I want to get the ad out there ASAP. I'm planning to use an online letting agent to get the ad on Rightmove etc but I have also put together a 1 page ad for the flat.

I'd really appreciate feedback on it from other more experienced landlords. What does it do well? What doesn't it do well? What could be improved?

http://n22palmerstonroad.co.uk/

Any feedback at all would be massively helpful!

It looks a good page and very interesting... However, if it were me, I would let the pictures do the talking and have them at the top, after all it is a lovely property.

Other than that, it's all well and good designing such a page, but you really need to get it out there. Will you be using a company to list your property on rightmove?
    [I]The opinions I give are simply my opinions and interpretations of what I have learnt, in numerous years as a property professional, I would not rely upon them without consulting with a paid advisor and providing them with all the relevant facts[I]

Comment

Thanks! So shall I move the whole block of pictures higher up? Easily done...

Yep, planning to use upad and then my own network of friends and clubs etc to spread the word. I might also try local newsagents and newspapers (but does anyone use anything other than the web to find properties these days??)

Many thanks!

Comment