Electric meters (pound coin one)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Electric meters (pound coin one)

are there any rules on settings?? im wondering if im being over charged, on average im putting in 2-5 a day, ive just had the meter changed and seem to be putting more in, so is there rules on unit charges, ???

The landlord should be charging you no more than he is being charged.
    Allow tenants to protect their own deposits. I want free money when they do it wrong

Comment

Originally posted by thesaint View Post
      The landlord should be charging you no more than he is being charged.
      See The maximum resale price. There's much guidance on this. It depends upon your consumption, do you know the rate per unit that you're paying at present?
      [I]The opinions I give are simply my opinions and interpretations of what I have learnt, in numerous years as a property professional, I would not rely upon them without consulting with a paid advisor and providing them with all the relevant facts[I]

Comment

on my meter is says just over 7.5

my partner whos in the same building, hes doesnt say.. he has a rate button on it a or b.. his is set to b. hes put 31 quid through his meter in 10 days.. hes running bugger all i run a fish tank, and have a shower, he has a oil filled raditor on low 24/7 plus a fridge ..

Comment

Originally posted by jd1977 View Post
          "Just over"? That's a strange rate. What does it actually say?
          Allow tenants to protect their own deposits. I want free money when they do it wrong

Comment

thats it theres a scale and it sits just over 7.5 the next reading is 8.

Comment

So you are charged 7.5 pence per KWH? That's very cheap.

Comment

I think on these meters the scale is often "units per coin" so ~8 stands for 8 units per pound or ~12.5p per unit (I suppose 1 unit is 1 kWh)

Comment

Originally posted by jjlandlord View Post