Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How to remove tenants after very poor behaviour

Hi,

I am new to this and thought I had found good tenants, but they have become very nasty and I want them out my house.

Basically there recent behaviour has been appauling and even severe threats! they have been in the house just over 6 months, I have a break clause in the agreement. As being new to this and nieve I hadnt put the money into a scheme as I was duped by the tenant saying I didnt need to and that they were happy for me to hold onto the money (I have all of this in a text message) I secured the deposit today and mailed the tenants the certificiate and will post the other documents recorded delivery Monday, it is a very bizaar situation and the tenant is refusing to talk to me I know this as the police have been involved. I do not have a number to contact him as he lost his phone.

I just want to get them out as there recent behaviour has been appauling and I am not putting up with it, also the rent is 2 days overdue (I know thats not long but it has always been paid on time) I just need to confirm what form I should use and how to complete it as I heard storys of it not being completed right and being rejected. Also I have not carried out the 6 months inspection which I am very keen to do as I am concerned for the house, should I just write a letter giving at least 24 hours notice saying I want to do the inspection and post it recorded? if they do not reply what are my rights can I just let myself into the house? taking a independant person with me?

Please help, kind regards

Given you want to evict anyway, I am not sure what the benefit of an inspection is. Ideally you'd want your tenant to agree to you doing an inspection but given the relationship you are describing, its probably difficult and wouldnt advise you to try entering without his consent.