Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Free Internet Ads???

Hi All

I'm pretty new to all this and wondered if any LL's out there use free internet advertising for their properties? I'm not sure i want to pay for 'rightmove' or other websites until i guage the effectiveness of internet advertising in our area. (I currently just use local papers and this has served us well until recently.)

Would be grateful for any advice from more seasoned LL's!

Thanks!

There is nothing for nothing and its quite a cheek to ask for exposure to a market that will make you money, for free.
    If you had the advertising vehicle, would you offer it for free? If so, why?

You may not know this but there are a plethora of online property/letting agencies that will submit your ad to rightmove and primelocation for a really small fee (upto or around £50) and your listing will stay there until your home is let.

Also, there is no such thing as "internet advertising in our area" - anyone with internet access can see your home's listing if they are looking for what you have to offer in your area.

Even if you have no mortgage on this home, there are still running costs for you to pay and which come out of your pocket while there is no tenant.

So with the above option available, there is no reason to wait another minute.

Comment

Originally posted by vandracula View Post
      Hi All

I'm pretty new to all this and wondered if any LL's out there use free internet advertising for their properties? I'm not sure i want to pay for 'rightmove' or other websites until i guage the effectiveness of internet advertising in our area. (I currently just use local papers and this has served us well until recently.)

Would be grateful for any advice from more seasoned LL's!

Thanks!