Landlords flooding the Market

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Landlords flooding the Market

Been just reading this very interesting article.

http://firstrung.co.uk/articles.asp?...016&cat=47-0-0

Yet more statistics but no evidence.
    Disclaimer:I have over 30 years experience in housing(both social and private) as an EHO and Building Surveyor.I am also a certified expert witness having spent the last 15years working in housing litigation.The advice I give is from experience in working for various Local Authorities and how the law is interpretated.Housing Law is a minefield and is continually being amended if in any doubt you should consult a solicitor or someone of equal legal standing.

Read similar articles in the Sunday papers.

This thread does not concern rented properties as a whole but those Houses in Multiple Occupation.

Whether the increase amounts to a flood needs to be supported by statistics.
    Vic - wicked landlord
    Any advice or suggestions given in my posts are intended for guidance only and not a substitute for completing full searches on this forum, having regard to the advice of others, or seeking appropriate professional opinion.
    Without Plain English Codes of Practice and easy to complete Prescribed Forms the current law is too complex and is thus neither fair to good tenants nor good landlords.

Comment

Latest Activity

Collapse

• Three guarantors = three guarantees of deed or just one?
      aciduzzo
      I will have three guarantors as there are three (student) tenants. The agency has sent me a guarantee-of-deed sample, but i'm not sure whether i should send a separate one to all guarantors, or just have one listing all guarantors. What do others on here do?
      25-07-2017, 10:05 AM
    • Reply to Three guarantors = three guarantees of deed or just one?
      theartfullodger
      How will you know who actually signs? Either do it front of you after copying id or via solicitor