Newbie to this lark! some questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie to this lark! some questions

Hi - I am new to this so sorry for the dumb questions!

I have a property in Poland which is just built and the agents have found a tenant. The agents will also manage the property.
    Can someone please clarify;
    1. Am I liable for a tenant finders fee as well as the 10% or so monthly fee for managing the property? Is a finders fee of 1 months rental value plus vat reasonable?
    2. The tenant has signed the contract for 6 months but expects to stay for 12. If they do I should not have to pay another finders fee after 6 months should I ?
    3. The tenant paid a deposit. Does the agent keep this pay it back at the end of the letting period?

Thanks! R

Polish law is not something on which LZ can assist. Members are mostly familiar with the legal system of only England&Wales. Sorry!
    JEFFREY SHAW, solicitor [and Topic Expert], Nether Edge Law*
    1. Public advice is believed accurate, but I accept no legal responsibility except to direct-paying private clients.
    2. Telephone advice: see http://www.landlordzone.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=34638.
    3. For paid advice about conveyancing/leaseholds/L&T, contact me* and become a private client.
    4. *- Contact info: click on my name (blue-highlight link).

Comment

Originally posted by 007fair View Post
      I have a property in Poland which is just built and the agents have found a tenant. The agents will also manage the property.
      Can someone please clarify;
      1. Am I liable for a tenant finders fee as well as the 10% or so monthly fee for managing the property? Is a finders fee of 1 months rental value plus vat reasonable?
      2. The tenant has signed the contract for 6 months but expects to stay for 12. If they do I should not have to pay another finders fee after 6 months should I ?