Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Type of letting agent scheme?

Hi,

I was thinking of changing agents, as they will never garrenty rent and always are on the tnt side.

So I was told that there are agents that garrenty rent even if tnt dose not pay rent or in between lets as agent take the reponsiblity. So the contract is not between landlord and tenant but between agent. It means slightly less rent, but you will always get paid no matter what, and agent will sort out all notices, legal issues etc.But the rent is less.

Are these schemes ok, is it the safest option as long as the rent is fair.

Regards
    Alien1x

?????????????

Comment

Originally posted by TonyH
      ?????????????

Disclaimer:I have over 30 years experience in housing(both social and private) as an EHO and Building Surveyor.I am also a certified expert witness having spent the last 15years working in housing litigation.The advice I give is from experience in working for various Local Authorities and how the law is interpretated.Housing Law is a minefield and is continually being amended if in any doubt you should consult a solicitor or someone of equal legal standing.

Comment

Are the agents offering this full management service members of an appropriate professional body?

Have they provided you with a printed document setting out the scheme in full. Is it an insurance backed service?

Hope this is more helpful than the previous replies
        Vic - wicked landlord
        Any advice or suggestions given in my posts are intended for guidance only and not a substitute for completing full searches on this forum, having regard to the advice of others, or seeking appropriate professional opinion.
        Without Plain English Codes of Practice and easy to complete Prescribed Forms the current law is too complex and is thus neither fair to good tenants nor good landlords.

Comment