Using form N119- Particulars of Claim

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Using form N119- Particulars of Claim

Can anyone help me with the N119 form please?
    What does part 9 (forfeiture) mean?!
    It's my first time doing this and I was given the wrong forms to start with.
    Any advice appreciated.

http://www.hmcourts-service.gov.uk/c.../n119_0805.pdf

The question is asking if the property owner i.e. you has either a mortgage or a lease.

Do you have a lease ? If the property is a house then you probably will not. If the property is a flat then you probably will have a lease unless you bought the freehold. In in extreme circumstances, you could lose your lease if the occupants of the property behaved badly i.e. broke the terms of the lease.

Do you have a mortgage on the property ?

If you have either then put your name down on Q. 9.

Comment

Thank-you. I have a mortgage on the house. So do I put in my own name and address or that of the mortgage provider? It is a bit confusing, since the notes ask you to file an additional copy for service on that person!
      I was going to say what the mortgage repayments are in part 8. Should I still do this do you think?
      Part 11 asks about 'in the alternative to possession'. Do I answer 'no' or cross it out, since I do want possession?
      In part 5 it asks for full details of steps to recover rent. Does this mean a blow by blow account of phone calls etc. or just that several attempts were made to contact tenants?
      Do I need to include copies of agreements at this stage or wait for a court hearing?
      I've heard so many stories of things going wrong through forms being filled incorrectly that I am becoming paranoid

Comment

Originally posted by vjb View Post
        Thank-you. I have a mortgage on the house. So do I put in my own name and address or that of the mortgage provider? It is a bit confusing, since the notes ask you to file an additional copy for service on that person!