Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Residential Landlord Survey - Minimum Energy Efficiency Standards

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Tom Alves, I am currently studying construction management at Anglia Ruskin University. As part of my final year of university I have to undertake a research project. I have chosen to do mine on the new Minimum Energy Efficiency Standards, and the updates to these standards that may be coming in to force in 2021. As part of my research, I would like to gain landlord's perspectives on the updates to standards that are currently under consultation, and how they might affect the viability of letting properties.

If there are any residential landlords that see this post and have approximately 5-10 minutes to spare, I would really appreciate if you could take part in my survey. I have posted a link to it below. I would like to make you aware that all answers that you provide are completely anonymised and no personal data will be taken when you take part. For more information on the research, your data and other aspects of the study, please refer to the Participant Information Sheet attached to the document.

Many thanks in advance.

The survey:

https://angliaruskin.onlinesurveys.a...ntial-landlo-3

Participant Information Sheet:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1...it?usp=sharing

The survey misses out two critical questions.

Is it possible to make the changes necessary to reach the new required standard and what will you do instead.
    Some of my properties would have to be essentially rebuilt to reach the required standard of C in 2028 and will have to be sold instead - there is no possible business case for carrying out the work.

Some of my properties are semi-detached and in terraces.
    It will not be possible to rebuild them even if I was able to afford it.
    When I post, I am expressing an opinion - feel free to disagree, I have been wrong before.