s21 abolishment reversed?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

s21 abolishment reversed?

Had a look but couldn't see any posts about this article....

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/u...-a9155126.html

Speculation,

What is in a government manifesto (which is basically what the Queens Speech is) is usually somewhat removed from what actually happens, especially when that government is looking at an election.

Comment

We presume that any government seeking re-election right now would not want to harm tenants (or at least the majority of tenants who are decent folk) even further. Since abolition of S21 would have a massive negative impact on tenants we presume this will not be progressed.

Comment

Abolition of s21 is not seen by the majority of tenants as a bad thing.......
        I am not a lawyer, nor am I licensed to provide any regulated advice. None of my posts should be treated as legal or financial advice.

I do not answer questions through private messages which should be posted publicly on the forum.

Comment

Originally posted by KTC View Post
          Abolition of s21 is not seen by the majority of tenants as a bad thing.......
          Well you can get whatever answer you want by asking the wrong question. Presenting a small part of a package deal of causes and effects as if it were the whole thing will get a bizarre answer.

Do you want £100? A good idea -- Yes, or No.

I have faith that most people are not so stupid and have at least some grasp of history and basic logic/economics.

Comment

Abolition of s21 is not welcomed by most LLs.
            It could result in many LLs selling up with Councils currently unable to 'take up the slack'.

Comment