X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Upad - gone bust?

Hi all,

Has anyone heard from upad this week?

Not picking up the phone, no callbacks, no response to messages, no password reset when I request one. They're also not responding to tweets.

Looks like another one bites the dust. I did wonder about their new cost model and how they hoped to compete.

At least you can't blame brexit for this one!

Same problem - no phone repsonse, call backs, or any form of commuincation. Therie phoen said call back in 'office hours' at 11am monday morning - now it just takes messages!

Same probelm with their only other 'tenant number'

I think they have gone......

Comment

"We regret to inform you that Upad is no longer accepting new business. We would like to thank all our customers for their support over the last ten years."
      I am not a lawyer, nor am I licensed to provide any regulated advice. None of my posts should be treated as legal or financial advice.

I do not answer questions through private messages which should be posted publicly on the forum.

Comment

Tenant fee ban?

Comment

Grrr.... I'm in the 'purchased a service before 1 October' group

I've found my tenant, but didn't manage to get the set up service out of them before they folded. I've had to pay to do it elsewhere today.

Is there anywhere to claim compensation from? I paid with a credit card, but I guess it's not considered 'consumer' credit?

Comment

Were the "advertising package" supposed to covered advertising until you get a tenant, as opposed to say advertising for X days? If so, I don't see why section 75 protection wouldn't cover it.
            I am not a lawyer, nor am I licensed to provide any regulated advice. None of my posts should be treated as legal or financial advice.

I do not answer questions through private messages which should be posted publicly on the forum.

Comment