ending a tenancy

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ending a tenancy

Do I need to serve an S21 to my existing tenant to end his tenancy. The 6 month AST has expired. two years ago,can I not just write him a letter.

Yes, though a s21 by itself does not end a tenancy. No.
    I am not a lawyer, nor am I licensed to provide any regulated advice. None of my posts should be treated as legal or financial advice.

I do not answer questions through private messages which should be posted publicly on the forum.

Comment

As KTC says assuming that the tenant is not willing to give you notice instead.

Comment

Latest Activity

Collapse

• Unprofessional Landlord and Estate Agent!
        r33c3
        Hey there - TLDR; Do landlords have a responsibility to fix issues in a property within a specific amount of time? Also is it absolutely required for an estate agent to inspect a property before renting it out to another tenant?

I ask because my brother moved into a property back in June...
        04-09-2019, 21:15 PM
      • Reply to Unprofessional Landlord and Estate Agent!
        r33c3
        As an update, hopefully someone can asssist-

My brother has been visiting family and has been out of the property for over a week - he came back (the electrician was due to come while he was away) to the news that the electrician hasn't apparently fixed the plug thats sparking but has advised...
        16-09-2019, 21:06 PM
      • Objection to letting a garage
        steve-123
        I own a flat in a block that I rent out to a doctor.

I've been renting the flat's garage separately for the past two years to a builder who uses it to store work tools and equipment.

Another lease holder in the building has complained about this and is asking that the garage...
        16-09-2019, 20:26 PM
      • Reply to Objection to letting a garage
        leaseholder64