Right to Rent ruled discriminatory

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Right to Rent ruled discriminatory

Judicial review in High Court declared the Right to Rent legislations to be incompatible with human rights

https://news.rla.org.uk/right-to-ren...es-high-court/
    I am not a lawyer, nor am I licensed to provide any regulated advice. None of my posts should be treated as legal or financial advice.

I do not answer questions through private messages which should be posted publicly on the forum.

Three cheers for the High Court!

Comment

More love for the Human Rights Act on its way from the government.

Millions to Eurotunnel, probation service in tatters and now this.
      Great morning for the government.
      When I post, I am expressing an opinion - feel free to disagree, I have been wrong before.
      Please don't act on my suggestions without checking with a grown-up (ideally some kind of expert).

Comment

Did you also notice the article on that website about Natwest scrapping 'No DSS' clauses in BTL mortgages?

https://news.rla.org.uk/rla-win-as-n...s-no-dss-rule/

Comment

A double victory day! 🎇🎇🎇

Comment

So why on earth was the 'Residential Landlord's Association' concerning itself with the rights of illegal immigrants?

Talk about 'with friends like that...'
            To save them chiming in, JPKeates, Theartfullodger, Boletus, Mindthegap, Macromia, Holy Cow & Ted.E.Bear think the opposite of me on almost every subject.

Comment

It's not concerning itself with the rights of illegal immigrants.
              It's concerned that landlords are being encouraged to discriminate illegally by a stupid law.

If the border control is so lax that people with no right to reside can stay in the country, that needs to be sorted out without making landlords do the work.
              When I post, I am expressing an opinion - feel free to disagree, I have been wrong before.