Section 8 Procedure

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Section 8 Procedure

Hello everyone.

I was just wondering if someone can assist with a query I have. I served a section 8 notice which expired about 2 months ago. I have delayed issuing proceedings due due to unrealted matters but now wish to proceed. Will I have to re-serve the notice or can I still use the same one to issue proceedings.

Thank you.

(Assuming the stated ground is still valid) Form 3 itself clearly states "After the date shown in section 5, court proceedings may be begun at once but not later than 12 months from the date on which this notice is served. After this time the notice will lapse and a new notice must be served before possession can be sought."
    I am not a lawyer, nor am I licensed to provide any regulated advice. None of my posts should be treated as legal or financial advice.

Thank you KTC. I had completely missed that note in the notice.

Thanks again.

Latest Activity

• Unauthorised lodger
        I have a lady tenant who has invited a lodger into my rented property. He stays for 4 nights per week and pays her directly for his room. Should I add him to the lead tenants agreement or just leave him as her house guest and do nothing? My tenant has been in the property for 10 month's on a AST agreement....
        23-03-2018, 14:18 PM
      • Reply to Unauthorised lodger
        Thank you for your replies.
        23-03-2018, 18:29 PM
      • Would you let tenants paint?
        I have just been asked by my lettings agents whether the tenants can do some painting, in order to freshen up the paint work.

I have asked for more information as to what they want to do, and I’m yet to have a response, I have been told it would be neutral colours. However the main living...
        23-03-2018, 15:46 PM
      • Reply to Would you let tenants paint?
        they have said neutral colours but I can just see it being dulux sexy pink!...
        23-03-2018, 17:17 PM