Where are actual costs of lease extension/freehold purchase recorded?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Where are actual costs of lease extension/freehold purchase recorded?

Hi everyone,

I was just wondering where the actual cost of lease extension or freehold purchase were actually recorded? is here a body that stores them all?

Thanks, richard

The LVT may have records of its decisions but those are only the minority that had actually to be decided - in many cases there were negotiations which would be private or in even more cases the statutory procedure would not have been used at all - so it would be difficult to look at all the figures in a given area establish actual trends etc.
    RICHARD WEBSTER

As a conveyancing solicitor I believe the information given in the post to be useful (provided it relates to property in England & Wales) but I accept no liability except to fee-paying clients.

Comment

You can search for past LVT case judgements on the records held by www.lease-advice.org

Comment

Latest Activity

Collapse

• Managing Agents Massively Screwed Up Section 42
        by divadee
        We are the freeholders to a block of flats. We own the freehold in a limited company.

Apparently one of the flats issued a Section 42 back in April with a date of July for any counter offers.

Our managing agents have only just told us about this TODAY and we are way out of...
        04-08-2020, 12:24 PM
      • Reply to Managing Agents Massively Screwed Up Section 42
        by sgclacy
        Is the address of your managing agent the same as the address at the Land Registry for you as freeholder?

If you believe the figure offered is too low, you could have therefore regarded the notice as invalid and that is why you have not responded. They would then have to apply to the court...
        05-08-2020, 20:54 PM
      • Advise & Guidence
        by ontljoshi
        HI All,