Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Flat Sale -Held over a Barrel by my Managing Agent and their Solicitors

Hi everyone,
    I am currently selling my flat. Offer accepted 1st April Completion due around 2nd August.
    I have been paying my service charge by DD for 11 years. 2 years ago a new management agent took over and I paid my service charge in a Lump sum.
    This year I was sent my annual invoice and I requested to DD Mandate ( I chased them for it) I sent it back, but nothing taken from my account. I received an arrears statement 10 days after payment was due I emailed them and they claimed they had not received the DD Mandate so I cleared the month via Bank Transfer which was received. I sent in a second DD which was also not logged at their end. I made another bank transfer. As I was coming to a good point with my buyers I was looking at changing my bank in advance of my new situation so I continued to pay via bank transfer.