cityrooms.com any good?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

cityrooms.com any good?

Newbie here, Just moving to a new residential property and planning to let current property. Got a call from a agent saying representing a cooperate client and it was actually cityrooms who were his client. They had a look at property and said will look to make offer soon and did the normal selling expected. anyone have advice/experience on if cityrooms is a good option to have as tenant? Basically they rent from you and then rent to others mainly room basis. they do sign 2-5 year contracts with rent guaranteed it seems.

Walk away............
    Is it your own house or a flat with a lease.
    If lease, you may have problems.

Comment

It is my own house, freehold. Any reason to walk away? I know they will have to offer bit less to market price as the middle man. but the guaranteed rent for 2-5 yrs seems attractive.

Comment

The forum rules don't allow people to make recommendations about specific agents.

However, the consensus appears to be that all rent to rent agreements need to be avoided like the plague.

Comment

They're a company running a business.
          If their business model benefitted landlords, they'd be landlords.

It looks like a great business, but what do they need you for?

Ask them that next time they call.
          All you are is a cost to them (unlike owning a property that's an asset with a value).
          When I post, I am expressing an opinion - feel free to disagree, I have been wrong before.
          Please don't act on my suggestions without checking with a grown-up (ideally some kind of expert).

Comment

Originally posted by lbrent View Post
            It is my own house, freehold. Any reason to walk away? I know they will have to offer bit less to market price as the middle man. but the guaranteed rent for 2-5 yrs seems attractive.