Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Investigating the awareness of the Energy Performance Certificate

Hello,

I am currently a final year student at Nottingham Trent University studying Quantity Surveying and Construction Commercial Management and I was hoping I could get some assistance. I am currently writing my dissertation on the awareness the industry has of the Energy Performance Certificate and I have a 30 second questionnaire that assists with my study. If you could please follow the link below and answer the questions, it would be greatly appreciated and a massive help to me being able to complete my dissertation and degree.

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/BQ99RJ7

The beginning section of the questionnaire is a small introduction to the EPC and 10 multiple answer questions follow. The survey has been developed to understand the awareness the industry has on various aspects relating to the Energy Performance Certificate, so even if the respondent has very little knowledge, that too benefits my study.

Thank you for your time
    Sam

Sam, I have completed your survey, I wish to respond to Question 5 separately. 5.The Recommendation Report is a report issued with the Energy Performance Certificate and details recommendations on how to improve the energy performance of the building. Do you agree with this statement?

Yes, No, I am not sure.

The idea of the EPC is to provide recommendations on how to improve the energy performance of the building. I have looked into EPCs recently as I had to improve one of my properties from an F to an E. It turns out the both the original and the new EPC evaluator assumed that the rear of my property was an extension due to the difference in ceiling height. Neither of the appeared to have put their head out of the window which would have clearly shown that it was part of the original building.